Quantcast

Friday, March 11, 2016

Times Opens Biggest Lifestyle Concept Bookstore @ Waterway Point (Punggol)

[Media Invite]

It was GREAT news when we first learnt that TIMES will be opening in Waterway Point (the newest mall located in the heartlands of Punggol)! Now, we will have closer access to the bookstore where our kiddos can hunt for their favourite books.

We are privilege to be invited to Times Waterway Point Official Opening on 9th March 2016, as the homegrown book retailer unveils its biggest new concept bookstore in Singapore! Spanning a floor area of 7,335 square feet, it has dedicated sections for children, lifestyle products and a workshop area to cater to the varied lifestyle needs of consumers, especially children and families.


The seventh outlet in Singapore adopted a cheery bright orange palette, complemented by warm brown hues of wood structures and trims. I always have a preference for earth colours as it makes me feel cosy and inviting.


The main key highlight of Times Waterway Point bookstore that set itself different from the other outlets is the children's section - Times Junior. More than 1,600 square feet has been dedicated to the juniors where it features not only educational books, activity books and educational toys for the young. but also offers a conducive and fun area within.

Cross the gate and enter the castle! Welcome to the realm of books where imagination and creativity takes flight! 

The books are neatly arranged and well categorized, making it easy for us to locate. There is also a good variety of storybook collection, picture books, novelty books and books for early readers to intermediate level.

Parents pushing the strollers do not have to worry as the bookshelves are spaced widely apart providing sufficient walking area without causing obstruction.


Other sections within the bookstore includes Educational & Learning Resources where parents like myself can find assessment books according to levels.

My favourite area would be the Stationery section. Having two school going children has made me wiser to make purchase of frequently used school items.  I have turned my home into a mini stationery shop so that they get their pens, re-fillers, highlighters, papers without giving me a heart attack in the late night.


Planning to buy a present? Lots of gift ideas at Times.

Dedicated space for fans of DC and MARVEL... 


Our boy has been going for Young Adult books since 2 years ago. This has been his most frequent spot so far. 

Another prominent facet of the new bookstore is the 600 sq ft island-style Lifestyle Section that can be converted into a dedicated space for workshops, activities or educational classes. Some of the upcoming activities to look out for include children story-telling, financial workshops, cooking demonstrations and arts & craft sessions!


We had loads of fun at Times Waterway Point, particularly making Mug Cake! The recipe looks so simple and it was easy to make. Special Thanks to Ugly Cake Shop for sharing the lovely recipe.


It was exciting seeing our favourite characters roaming around the bookstore on that day. I looked so small standing between Superman and Sherlock Homes.

Elsa (Frozen) is so pretty! 

Loving the new space at Times Waterway Point! The environment is welcoming, spacious and conducive. Most importantly, there is an extensive range of books catering to readers of all ages and interests. This will be our next favourite spot when we are at Punggol Waterway Point.

To celebrate the official opening of Times Waterway Point, check out the exclusive opening offers from now till 13th March 2016!



March holidays is here! Times Waterway Point have lined up a range of activities for the children. Come join in the fun!
 Photo credit: Times Bookstore Singapore


Times Waterway Point

Address: 83 Punggol Central, Waterway Point, #02-19, S828761
Opening Hours: 10am - 10pm (daily)
Website: http://www.timesbookstores.com.sg/
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/Timesbookstores.sg
Instagram: @timesbookstoressg

No comments:

Post a Comment

LinkWithin

Related Posts with Thumbnails